Aardvark Art Glass


Awesome read alert
May 18, 2012, 11:21 am
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

On Tuesday morning I noticed a significant trail of blood on our sidewalk starting (or ending) just up the street from our house and continuing all the way down the 800 block of Dayton Street. Emergency vehicles arrived but I was asleep so I don’t know what the heck happened, though I am quite curious. I could knock on my neighbor’s door and ask them what happened but, just as I prefer to ask the computer what the weather is rather than stick my fat head out the window, I decided to look up police reports on the web.

So I’ve been browsing the Madison Police website for the past few days looking for information. I haven’t learned anything about what happened in front of my house  but I have discovered completely by accident that the police blotter is an awesome read. I also found out that I am the last to learn this.  According to this article, the Madison Police blotter, written by Joel De Spain, is actually an “underground cult sensation” replete with Facebook fan page. I’ve been browsing through it and the longer entries are really good. It’s in my queue now like a blog.

Meanwhile, I’ll post a picture of a portion of the now 4 day old mysterious blood trail:

There must be a pint of it or so as it goes for more than a city block. Not everything goes into the Police Blotter so it was probably just a fight. I guess I’ll have to ask the neighbors next time I see them.

 



Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment