Aardvark Art Glass


Dreamtime
March 14, 2012, 2:48 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

I’m sick again. So is Don. What else is new? Frankly, I did not expect to fly to Mexico, run around there for a week and fly back without catching something so I guess everything is normal.

I was pretty tired and crabby on Monday and Tuesday and Don was at work so, during this illness I didn’t make any cartoons. I enjoyed some Ny-Quil and slept a lot and had a crazy-ass dream that bears repeating. In this dream myself, Don, or friend Gianofer and a fourth person (who I can’t remember) decided that it would be a really good idea to clone ourselves so that we could eat our clone. We weren’t short on food or anything so I don’t know why this struck us as such a stellar plan, but it did, so away we went to the cloning.

I don’t know how I managed to clone myself but somehow I did because, suddenly, there was another me around. My clone looked like me except it’s skin was sort of off-white and it had blue spots on it’s back. And it was growing a tail, like a lizard. Instead of being all “Oh Boy! I can’t wait to eat that clone!” I was suddenly really afraid about how I was going to dispose of the body as, you know, there’s no way I could eat all that. I remembered in my dream that I had just seen episodes of CSI on Mexican television so I knew how frequently body disposal trips up people’s plans.  I decided I had to get a hold of Don and Gianofer before they made clones of themselves. I spent some time unsuccessfully trying to locate them, then I woke up.

Yep. I had a different dream in which Don was a lizard. He looked like him but there was something kooky with his arm and leg joints. And he had a tail. I don’t remember that one as well but I assure you it was a lot more interesting than real life.

Speaking of real life, right now it’s 75 degrees outside. Do you see how I like to use this blog to document my illnesses as well as record ambient temperatures? Success on both fronts with this entry. Anyway, I think taking T-Bone the hedgehog outside for a run would be a better use of my time than sitting in the store. What am I saying? I know that’s a better use of my time. I’m outta here.


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I taste like chicken!

Comment by gianofer

I knew I was too late! Mmmmmm…chicken!

Comment by cathylybarger

you just cracked me up– no way am I analyzing that one! Besides when you are sick, dreams don’t count!

Comment by Jean Yates

I have to admit I was kind of baiting you by talking about dreams but, as far as I’m concerned, all bets are off when Ny Quil is involved. My head has been so full of weird shit at night it isn’t even funny.

Comment by cathylybarger

Well I am flattered, I can usually tell the difference between dreams, visions, and emanations from people who used to live in Atlantis. Oh, and people who are lying to me ( they rarely do). I never had the subcategory of NyQuill before, but I will file it in there with “dreams while on the nicorette patch”. Your conscious mental life is so rich that I recall your dreams as being incredibly dull. No offense. This is just the way I remember it. haha!!!

PS: I keep “pinning your stuff”. I love your clam !!!
It’s an instant classic<–just add water? becomes a classic? Anyway, I love it. xox jean

Comment by Jean Yates

you are nominated for an award. please come and pick it up at my blog! xox jean

Comment by Jean Yates

Oh Jean. I appreciate the thought but, tagging 15 other blogs? Does that not somehow lessen the prestige of the Versatile Blogger Award? I don’t even know 15 other blogs. I think I know two and one of them is you!

Comment by cathylybarger

hahahahahahaha put it up if you like green and tag no one. or change the color to orange and tag no one You are NOTHING IF NOT VERSATILE, THEREFORE, YOU GOT IT XOX

Comment by Jean Yates




Leave a comment