Aardvark Art Glass


I’m a fucking professional
October 18, 2011, 12:26 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

I finally painted a sandwich board for in front of the land store:

It took me 16 years to get that done-partly because I’m lazy but also because I already use two open signs and feel that any one who questions my openness probably isn’t all that interested in coming in anyway. For the past several weeks, though, there has been extensive facade renovation to the buildings that flank mine. All the activity makes me look a lot less open, even with signs to the contrary. So I finally made a sandwich board, just like a real business. I hope it works, because there isn’t anymore room for signage on the front of my building.

In other news: Gallery Night was uncommonly successful. It’s probably because I bought this on Etsy:

Knotworkshop makes these nifty coffee and travel mug cozies that are highly amusing and don’t cost an arm and a leg. I had a banner day street vending the first time I incorporated this cozy into my reality- I think it’s because previously no one realized what a fucking professional I was. It’s an easy mistake to make–when I’m vending, I don’t feel especially professional when I have to clean bird shit off my inventory at the end of the day. Since I’m superstitious about totems and rituals that improve sales, I think the cozy is helping. Get one for yourself and try it out.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

just be careful what word you put the emphasis on,

Comment by Lori Greenberg

This has crossed my mind and, yes, I do emphasize the right word. insert smiley face.

Comment by cathylybarger

Nice sandwich sign. And I learned something! I didn’t know artistic aardvarks ate fire ants.

Comment by phil

Most people assume it’s Mexican food. I like fire ants, though–I will use that!

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

