Aardvark Art Glass


Gallery Night
October 9, 2011, 1:30 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

Hello everyone. I’m back at the blog now. I got my last Herceptin treatment on September 20 and things are just ducky. This week marks the first 3 week period in a year that I haven’t had to go to the doctor and have a $6000. bag of chemicals pumped into my chest area. Happy like a clam, I am. Not that Herceptin is horrible or anything, I’m just glad that treatment isn’t hanging over my head any more.  I get my port removed on October 20 and then I’m all done.

So, meanwhile, back in real life we’ve got Gallery Night coming up on Friday, Oct. 14. I bring it up because at the center of that whole thing are the paper pieces I’ve been working on with my mom since the Spring and I want people to look at them as well as (also on display) that weird cancer necklace I made.  Here’s a picture of the shop:

The MMOCA scheduled Gallery Night on  Homecoming weekend this time around so it should be pretty busy. The city will be full of people, for what that’s worth. Here is  a map of the participating venues for you to peruse. As you can see Aardvark is the only participating gallery on East Johnson. Wah. The seclusion makes me sad, but, it might bode well for people who want a parking spot.

 

In addition to my stuff, which is always here, I’ll have metal work from Erika Koivunen and some very amusing pieces for sale that I’ve purchased from artists on Etsy. If it isn’t raining, Don and the gang may be playing live music out front and I’ll be doing bead demos from 7-9pm. As usual we’ll have food from the Honey Bee Bakery  and delicious liquid refreshments. My mates from Lost School should be hanging around so if you enjoy talking to art people, you’re welcome to hang out and enjoy their company while you have a beer. Sounds like fun, yes? Why walk from gallery to gallery when we’ve got the best one?

Hope to see you there!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

We’ll be there nostalgically … and I’ll be trying to buy the bird.

Comment by phil

WTG, Cathy! We are still messing aound with our hassle, here! can you believe it??? xoxox!!!!

Comment by jean yates




Leave a Reply

