Aardvark Art Glass


Battle of the non-prophets
July 20, 2011, 11:08 am
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

Here’s a true story:

This fellow, Jeff, is a friend of my vending partner, Katy. Jeff mans the Veterans for Peace table near the Capitol, across the street from my stand. Several weeks ago Jeff had an unpleasant encounter with an unusually vocal and batshit End of the World proselytizer. While encroaching on Jeff’s space, the proselytizer was was screaming about whatever it is they scream about. Words were exchanged, etc. After the incident, Jeff went home and modified his “This is What Democracy Looks Like!” sign to read “This is What Going Off Your Meds Looks Like!” Every Saturday, Jeff brings the sign with him in the hope that, when the preacher comes back, he can stand next to him holding the sign while the guy is screaming. Such dedication to what would be very funny joke. I hope the guy comes back soon. Certainly he wasn’t raptured after hassling the Veterans For Peace. Straight to hell with people who do that, I say.

So, guess what? It’s really hot here. I bet no one has discussed that lately. We made an air-conditioned zone in our living room within which I built a nest made out of pillows and blankets so I can sleep with the a/c and the fan blasting on me. T-Bone moved downstairs, too, since it’s over 90 degrees in the upstairs bathroom.  About the only time I’m outside is when I walk to work or walk T-Bone around the back yard. Here is another picture of the boy:

The foliage in the back yard is dead, pretty much, except around the tractor tires where the hedgehog likes to dig with his tiny paws and also where I like to sit on my ass and pant. Such is the Summer time. Enjoy it while it’s here.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

T-Bone is so adorable. May I be his godmother? Kim Miles calls God The Great Whobody. May I be his Great Whobodymother? I love him so much!

xoxox jean

Comment by jean yates

Sure! I’ll tell T-Bone and maybe put a tiny picture of you on the side of his cage so he’ll know what’s what.

I like “Whobody”. I might name a bead that.

Take care!

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

