Aardvark Art Glass


bonus post
December 2, 2010, 8:48 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

I was observing the condition of the outside of my store when I noticed this:

At first I thought it was a larvae for Phil to identify but it turns out it’s a piece of chewed gum someone jammed behind my mailbox.  I identified it all by myself, for once. It’s going to stay there until it wears off or I finish chemo. I haven’t been told this or anything but I think touching other people’s gum is something I shouldn’t do. And that is probably the only upside to having a compromised immune system.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Well, I could come up with an ID anyway, if you wish. How about Masticatus vermiformis? The “worm-shaped chew”, more or less.
That ought to be badly formed enough to fit the spirit.
Known to infest nooks, crannies and the underside of furniture. Vector for several species of bacteria and fungi.
Previously unknown from mailboxes, so you have a new distribution record, and could write a note for “Journal of Domestic Ecology and Disgusting Things”.

Comment by phil




Leave a Reply

