Aardvark Art Glass


did anyone notice
November 20, 2010, 11:55 am
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

that Rod Blagojvich is promoting pistachios on TV? I Googled it to make sure because I’ve had instances recently when I’ve confused dreams with television. I’ve been dreaming like crazy lately but my dreams have been very mundane. The only conversation worthy dream I had was about a man carrying a football with a hole in it that he was using for a toilet. According to Don, that was something we saw on TV, though, neither of us can remember where we saw it. That was disappointing. Anyway, Blagojvich along with Wee Man, Snookie and Levi Johnson really are spokes persons for a pistachio company. Personalities not withstanding, I think I’m for the outside-the-box thinking. Anything is better than a diamond commercial this time of year.

 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh, my, times must be bad for Rod, or maybe, very good if he’s into advertising now. How fun!

Comment by Mallory

He’s lucky to be working at all, that man.

Comment by cathylybarger

Hm. A marquise-cut pistachio engagement ring?
Make breaking up easier to handle.

Good video.The Abbott and Costello for English majors video. Good way to start Monday.
Have you read Jasper Fforde’s Thursday Next books?

Comment by phil

“Hm. A marquise-cut pistachio engagement ring?
Make breaking up easier to handle.”
And more delicious!

I have not read JF but I’ll look him up. I’m not a very good reader, Phil. I’m really slow. I admit that I should be spending more time reading and less time critiquing pistachio commercials.
I’m working on David Foster Wallace’s “Oblivion” right now. Some stories suck you in and some..you just don’t know where they’re going. It’s a writing style like I’ve never seen-it’s actually pretty amazing, I think. My mate Bob Foster has a total man crush on David Foster Wallace so that’s why I’m into him now. Have to finish Oblivion so we can talk about him.

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

