Aardvark Art Glass


OK so far
October 20, 2010, 11:46 am
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

Hi guys

So far so good. I’m sitting around at the shop today eating things. Eating things is really important. I don’t know much about this whole thing yet but I can tell you that I’m drinking lots of water, eating crackers and bananas and soup, walking around to and fro the store, and if a doctor gives me a pill that supposed to make me feel better, down it go-nom, nom, nom!. It’s not like being sick, really, it’s more like being hyper-aware that you could get nauseous at any time, but you don’t. I have four different anti-nausea scripts and so far there hasn’t been a bad one in the batch. Also, I’ve been informed that if one stops working there are 25 more kinds in the bank. Hooray for pills.

I have to get a MUGA scan for my heart tomorrow. I’m bored of talking about this already. One thing that’s sort of interesting about nausea is that when you get the chemo, on top of a bunch of misc. pills, they give you a big shot of something that’s supposed to prevent nausea for 3-5 days. Then they give you  the 4 prescriptions and a dosage map. I’m on day 3 now so I hope everything keeps working after that shot goes. I could probably get another one if I asked nice.

 

 

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for keeping us posted, Cathy. I know a couple of people I’d like to send your observations to, if you wouldn’t mind. It’s good to know that there are medications out there that are working and that you are taking them. No, it’s not boring. So long as you don’t get sick of telling us about it….

Comment by Nancy Levine

Hey Nancy
I’m afraid the blog is going to spiral into graphic descriptions of bodily functions, as there seems to be a buffet of them before me. I’ll keep writing about them, but, consider yourself warned. I would rather talk about finding a penny on the ground, or almost anything else, but you gotta work with what you got.

ps. I’m still fine today! Things are going well.

Comment by cathylybarger

I’m really glad to hear that you are–or were-fine. Please continue to keep us posted. Your well being–or, well, your being–matters.
Nancy

Comment by Nancy Levine

you are my super hero! I think of you every day, but don’t want to bother you.

xox jean

Comment by jean Yates

Glad to hear you are doing well.

Comment by Mary




Leave a Reply

