Aardvark Art Glass


Show aftermath
May 9, 2010, 2:46 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

Well, that was successful. This show was kind of a test drive for new, weird product for the store. I have no idea how many people came in but we sold a lot of stuff. We sold prints from Larriva, Frankenkitty, Cappysue and  creepydolls.  Also the squirrel paw earrings. A bunch of bookmarks and some of Robin’s T.P. Since people seem to like the weird shit I think we’ll be doing another show in October.  If anyone wants in on the next one, get a hold of me. You may actually sell something.

I was really busy so I did not take that many pictures. I’ll be getting some from Robin soon. Robin Crider was there, by the way, as was her daughter Amanda. They are great folks–thanks to them for coming all the way from Hamilton, IL.

I’m getting kinda slammed with the Etsy and the store and the Farmer’s Market. Since it was winter on Saturday I didn’t go out but the week before was great. Get this-I sold a frog on a ham bead to a gal with green hair. She wanted it for a friend who collected frogs and cured meat. Can you imagine?Fucking weird. I never thought Id sell one of those at the market. And you know what? I didn’t get a picture of her and her purchase. (If you’re not down with the Regretsy thing you may not know that they have a gallery on their site where you can post pictures of customers enjoying their Regretsy-related purchases.)  Green hair girl and frog bead would have been the best picture ever. Perhaps now you can vicariously experience my self-loathing at not getting a picture of the only person in the Universe (besides myself) to whom the frog on a ham bead mattered. When will I learn?

I’m off to make fish or take a nap. I don’t know which.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So glad it went well! How long will the show be up?

Comment by Mary

It will be up until June 4th. If you want to stop in some time email me.

Comment by cathylybarger

Nice! I am likely to do that.

Comment by Mary




Leave a Reply

