Aardvark Art Glass


It’s Spring now.
March 21, 2010, 12:27 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

Time to empty out the coat. Thank God. It was getting really heavy and annoying.  Know what? There was only $14.97 in the coat lining. That’s not going to go very far, booze wise. Here’s a picture of $14.97 (actually, the pic is of $14.86. I found .11 more after I took it.)

So, that means the winners are: First place, Jen who guessed $15.76. Second place, Rob and Rose who guessed $12.34. Third place, Heather who guessed $19.84. Jen, Rose you guys email me (aardart@aol.com) and tell me  which beads you want. Heather, you get whatever is left. I’ll need your mailing addresses as well.

Here are some pictures of the opening of the coat. Enjoy! Thanks for playing.

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ha, I love that you sound disappointed that there was “only $14.97” in the coat.

Comment by Mary

I really thought there would be over $20 in there. I was kind of disappointed.

Comment by cathylybarger

So did I. Hence, my guess! So, I guess I am slightly disappointed, too. I really need to plan a trip to your store, since I can’t make it to the bead show.

Comment by Mary

Are you in WI? Email me any time you want to stop in. Too bad you can’t make the bead show-it’s a good one. I don’t know where they’re going to put me but as long as it’s in a room with people buying beads, that will be ok. I’ve really got a lot of shit sitting around here. Must go price things.

Comment by cathylybarger

In WI most of the time, I sleep in IL. The friend who sent me your Etsy link is working the show with Riverstone, I’m sure she’ll be over to check out your stuff. We have already discussed a trip to check out your shop. Are you right by the rock shop? If so, I’ve peeked in your window (how naughty!) but you weren’t open.

Comment by Mary

I bet that was Heart of Stone you were looking into.I’m the block before the rock shop at 819 E. Johnson. Between the yoga studio and the locksmith. Little blue store (upper left corner of blog-in happier days). Yeah, just email me anytime you’re in the area and I’ll let you in aardart@aol.com. I’m open normally Wed-Sat 11-6 but that can change.

Comment by cathylybarger

“Between the yoga studio and the locksmith”?? Jade Mountain is gone?
I had to go look — you know you’re on Google street view, yes?
No Jade Mountain. Renee with be unhappy.
I was too pessimistic about the change, but you’re 2.6 times wealthier than I thought, so good!

Comment by phil

I’m looking forward to it, thanks!

Comment by Mary

I guess I’m between Project Lodge and the yoga studio. Locksmith is next to them. Anyway, yeah Jade Mtn is gone.Google street is from ’07, I think, when they were closing. One of the JM employees bought a lot of the inventory and opened a shop on Willy st. that’s doing pretty well. So there’s still beads here.

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

