Aardvark Art Glass


I cannot stop laughing about this
February 17, 2010, 9:03 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

Today I had to Google image “testicles” for an octopus bead project involving Hitler’s missing nut. I didn’t want to do it but I had to confirm color and…I don’t know…tubes or whatever else is there. Anyway, this little picture popped up and it kind of derailed things because I had to laugh at it for a long time and email it to people. And I know losing one’s testicles is not a laughing matter but, that dog looks so bummed out. Man. Just thought I’d share.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I dog I understand — “neuter your pets” and all that. What I find finally is Jack and Jill in the background fetching a pail of water. Wonder what the subtext is there? And what a broken crown *really* means.

Comment by phil

Yes, what of the subtext? I was wondering that myself. Since I’m not busy right now and I did actually think of this earlier–maybe the bucket contains medical waste that’s going to go down the well? To me that seems like the obvious answer. Otherwise, I don’t get how the water fetching fits in. Good call on the broken crown.

Comment by cathylybarger

O.k., now everybody knows that this was photoshopped from the (in)famous 1966 picture book “Goodbye Tonsils”, right? (Back when they used to write little cutesy books to prepare kids for that sort of thing.)

Very funny edit though, I’m sure that there are veterinarians who would love a copy of this version to frame on their wall! 😉

(And Cathy, I’m not even going to ask about the Hitler bit, especially the confirming color part?!?!?!) 😛

Comment by Annie :)

I figured it was something like that. Now that you mention it, I think I remember a kids book about appendix removal. Never heard of tonsils one though. And that still doesn’t explain the Jack and Jill part. But it does explain a lot.

My pal Foster brought up Hitler’s missing testicle in conversation and since it was a simple shape and it fit in a jar I decided to involve the Time Traveling Octopus in the story. Everything I know about Hitler’s missing nut comes from this column in The Straight Dope http://www.straightdope.com/columns/read/881/did-hitler-have-only-one-testicle. Will the bead ever see the light of day on Etsy? I don’t know. I have to carry it around with me for a while first.

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

