Aardvark Art Glass


Happy New Year.
January 6, 2010, 12:38 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

We’re back from NE. At the reunion, I think we swept the “longest” category as it applies to “distance traveled” and also “beard”. I’d be remiss if I didn’t give the family props for drinking the Imperial IPA Don brought. It’s not a standing around and drinking for six hours beer.

So, mostly over the weekend we looked at family pictures, of which, if you count the slides, there were thousands. I’m not kidding. We must have looked at two thousand pictures. Really old ones. I love that stuff. We brought a bunch home so we could match them to names in Don’s family tree program. We’re also trying to archive paper photos in the most acid-free or paper-friendly way possible.

Beautiful? No kidding. This is a projected slide that I photographed with my digital camera. Fast way to archive and it worked a lot better than I thought it would. Some of them were kind of contrasty but some of them, like this one, were really nice. Neat, huh? I’d show you more but I have to get re-acquainted with my nonsense around here.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

