Aardvark Art Glass


back at wook
December 29, 2009, 5:06 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

(People searching for “Turn The Tub Around” are finding my blog. Why am I always rewarded for wasting my time?)

I’m up now doing stuff. Feeling all right. I’ve got one of those coughs that can clear a room, which isn’t all bad. I think my kidneys are wiggling with excitement over all the great liquids they got to drink this past week. Enjoy it while it lasts, kidneys! Soon I won’t have the time to go to the bathroom 15 times a day.

So, yeah, I’m working on making things in jars:

My lids suck but I think that’s the least of my problems. The green ones are supposed to be pickles. Wow, those turned out awful. The brains turned out ok, though. But I really need pickles.Sometimes things get better the more you do them. Sometimes they get worse. In case you’re wondering about the point of all this, I want to make some kind of life form trying to get into the jars, like a Kraken. The description would just write itself.

In other news…I’m going to be headed off to Nebraska on Thursday the 31st, be back on Monday the 4th. Not bringing a computer. Probably just going to vacation the Etsy store. So, if you’re trying to reach me, I’m not blowing you off, I’m away.

Say, that reminds me, we’re not going to be around on New Year’s for the first time ever. We’re still planning to name the new year (2009: The Year of Blessed Traps-did that ever come true) but we’re going to do it a week later at Don’s birthday party. We’ll pretend it’s New Year’s–just like we did on Halloween. Why not, indeed. If I don’t talk to you before I go, have a safe and happy New Year!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Don’t call them pickles. They look like preserved — pickled — parasites. Call them that.
More fun anyway. Go well with liver or kidneys.

Comment by phil




Leave a Reply

