Aardvark Art Glass


Right place, Right time.
November 12, 2009, 9:10 am
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

squirrel

I saw this squirrel bounding across the street carrying a whole bagel in his mouth this morning. How unlikely was it that he would climb a tree in my yard and face me when he ate the thing? And that I would have my camera in my hand? Bask now with me in the glow of this unlikely incident.I feel vindicated now for missing that picture of the squirrel carrying the peanut butter jar up the tree.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Got him!

Comment by Jenn

Woot! Victory is mine!

Comment by cathylybarger

So is Don happy now? I.e., now that he finally did get to see a “squirrel with big doofy object” photo after all (ingrate that he was for not even vaguely appreciating your impressive Weinermobile picture!) 😉

Comment by Annie :)

If he isn’t, he’s not letting on, lest it turn into another blog post.

Comment by cathylybarger

Catch-22. If he says anything it turns into a blog post, if he doesn’t say anything, it turns into a blog post.
Might as well make up something. “Yeah, the squirrel is probably thinking ‘Three more, then all I need is a hot-dog bun and I can make my own weinermobile.’ “

Comment by phil

We live on a hill and one morning I opened my front door to grab the newspaper and a squirrel was chasing a rolling bagel down the center of the road. In some ways it was the best moment of my life.

Comment by belvedere beads

I can totally see how that could be the best moment of anyone’s life. I hope someone else got to see it too! It’s easier to re-live it that way.

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

