Aardvark Art Glass


your myth…
August 3, 2009, 5:51 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

Great news everyone! I can make jewelry with words on it now.

yourmythfixsm

Foster urped up that saying a couple of weeks ago. We’ve been trying to make it into a t-shirt design but we’re struggling with font issues. Anyway, it was the first thing to pop into my head after I found out Missy had a couple of sets of letter stamps. This is going to change the way I make “Bite Me” pins. Yes siree.

In other news…I been riding a bike a lot lately. I bought a new one for myself for my birthday. It’s pretty cheap but it works. It has the hugest seat I’ve ever seen–it’s as wide as a friggin’ porch swing. People laugh at my seat but at the end of the ride it is I who does not have a sore ass. Man, it’s an ugly color though! Blue is the best color but Don already has a blue bike so I wanted something different. Whenever possible I try not to match him. I think it’s weird when couples match. Anyway, besides blue my bike came in brown and a Burgundy color. I chose Burgundy (or “wine berry” as I learned it is called) because it looked nice inside the store. Out in the sun, without sunglasses on, the color is more fuchsia. Yuck. Wineberry. I should have known. That’s not even a real berry.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Why do I get the feeling that Foster is Yogi Berra’s love child – must be déjà vu all over again!

Comment by Karen Rorek




Leave a Reply

