Aardvark Art Glass


Cathy is tired
June 10, 2009, 1:18 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

Well, I’m home. That show turned out a lot better than I thought it would, given the economy and all. Most people I talked to were pleasantly surprised at their sales. So never doubt the power of low expectations, I guess. My only purchase at B&B was this giant set of spacer beads made by JC Herrell. Aren’t they wack? I think they are so funny. I also got one of Margaret Zinser’s beetle beads and an ammonite pendant from Andrew Brown. SO much fantastic work  at the show. Really, really.

Meanwhile, back here Cracker Doodle is still with us. I put a little heart shaped sign on her cage professing my love for her. (That was just in case she heard me mention last week that, should she pass on, I was thinking of setting up a centrifugal casting machine in the back room.) Guilt. Cracker is welcome to stay just as long as she wants.

I started clearing out the front of the building for my jeweler pals who are moving in in about a week. God, this reorganization. Any small semblance of order that I had from cleaning the store in April is completely gone. I just want to throw stuff away but the stuff is too good. It needs a place. And there are no places left. Internal organization of all the totes I’ve got lying around is necessary. I think I’m going to have to work on this for the rest of the week.

So, Real Life sure is colliding with my web world. I have less than 48 hours til our annual camping trip. In that time I have to get the store shaped up, clean the house to a certain extent, do laundry, make meals for the pets and pack my junk. I’m not going to bother with the Etsy store this week because I don’t have time to ship stuff. I don’t really know when web things are going to get done. I could guess but I’d probably be wrong so…. Anyways, I’m outta here early Friday morning and then back on Monday. I’ll post after I check Don’s beard for ticks.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

