Aardvark Art Glass


off we go
June 3, 2009, 10:42 am
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

Leaving for Milwaukee momentairly. I’ll be at the Bead and Button Show/Midwest Airlines Center booth #1246 next to JC Herrell and Lori Greenberg, Thursday thru Sunday. I’ll be able to check mail while I’m there so if you have any free advice or tasty recipies, don’t be stingy.

There will be much going on after I’m back on Monday with the jewelers moving into the shop. I’ll be back on the blog soon. Had a pretty crappy weekend, this last one. Cracker Doodle, the very old  store hedgehog, stopped eating and drinking for four days. I had planned to have her put down on Monday, which, frankly, would have been impeccable timing on her part, since I don’t want to leave her in someone else’s care if she’s about to keel over. But then Sunday night she started eating and sprang back to life. So, the gift of emotional strain was mine last week. I’m very glad she’s back up, even if it means that we’ll be going through that again, probably pretty soon. That Cracker.

See you Monday!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Poor Cracker and poor you having to go through it.
Hope your time in Milwaukee is fabulous, there is no way you can’t be having a good time. I’m sweltering here out in Phoenix, but the family time spent with my brother, sister and new nephew are well worth the sweat!

Comment by Rosanne

hope you had fun! I tagged you in my blog! xox jean!

Comment by jean

Hi Jean and Roseanne
I did have fun. Everything worked out really well. I could have stayed there a few more days.

I’m off to check your blog, Jean!

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

