Aardvark Art Glass


yesterday’s here
April 8, 2009, 2:26 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

In an effort to change my sleeping cycle in to one befitting a human (as opposed to a bat or an owl or whatever) I stayed awake for 36 hours on Monday and Tuesday. I didn’t plan it or anything, I just happened to still be awake at 5:30 am on Tuesday and then the Bob Dylan movie came on TV and I wanted to watch it. Don was getting up soon so I made some coffee. Thus began my really long day.

I don’t care for being that sleep deprived. It made me really goofy and non-productive. And I didn’t get to bed all that early so I still slept in until 10:30. So, experiment failed. But I do feel great today. No dreams last night though last week I had a dream that I was shopping for clothes at some outdoor venue when I was attacked by a giant mallard duck. Maybe not “attacked” but the bird was pecking my back vigorously and I wanted someone with a phone to take a picture of the scene so I could put it up on Facebook. In the dream, the next day I realized that the duck had broken my jaw and I ended up spending the rest of the dream in the waiting room at Urgent Care. I think the dream might have been warning me against shopping for clothes. I warn myself about that all the time. So much so that it may not be possible to heed the prophetic dream much longer. Maybe I’ll just shop inside from now on.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It was the breadcrumb t-shirt.

Comment by phil

D’oh! Of course…

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

