Aardvark Art Glass


$339.48
April 2, 2009, 2:20 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog | Tags: , ,

I got an unexpected check in the mail from the insurance company that insures my studio building for $339.48. It represents my equitable share of the value of the company prior to it’s demutialization and blah blah blah conversion to a stock insurance company on Dec. 1, 2008. Money! Hooray! That company has done almost nothing for me over the past 14 years except once when they shelled out a couple of hundred bucks to fix my front window when someone tagged it with acid etching solution. And, do you know what else happened? Yesterday I found a plunger in an improbable location in the store. For shits and giggles I used it on my studio sink which has been clogged with bead separator for the past year or so. I kept meaning to bring a plunger from home but I kept forgetting. I really didn’t think plunging would work anyway but it did! So now I have $339.48 AND my drain works. I don’t think this day could get any better.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

