Aardvark Art Glass


Random Pictures
March 20, 2009, 3:18 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

On account of the projectile sneezing, I’m trying to keep America safe from my germs today by keeping myself spatially separate from people. Actually, that’s something I do everyday. It’s nice once in a while to have justification for my actions that can remotely be construed as being helpful to others. That doesn’t happen often. And, by the way, you’re welcome.

I’m kinda feeling better since I started eating food and drinking water like a normal person. My constitution sure lets me get away with a lot of nonsense before it breaks down. It’s like one of those plants that I like that doesn’t need special food or sun to keep doing it’s job, which is mostly just to remain green and not die. I can do that too.

A-ny-ways, since I can’t think of anything else to talk about and I’m due for a blog, I guess I’ll tell you about some random pictures I found in my camera.

I was hungry the other early A.M. and the most appealing fruit in the fridge was a potentially forbidden one–a half of a submarine sandwich that belonged to Don. I was really hungry so I weighed the moral what-have-yous of stealing someone else’s food for about two seconds before devouring it, then I set about the house looking for something of similar size to wrap up in the sandwich wrapper so it would look like the sandwich was still there. As luck would have it, I was there the next day when Don unwrapped the Santa head. I laughed and laughed and then I went out and bought him another sandwich.

Friday evening when Lost School was over, I noticed early on that a hammer had ended up on the same table as a ripe banana. I pointed the temptation out to people but no one ended up using one to destroy the other. Maybe it was just a temptation to me.

At the Mayan ruin gift shop, I espied this C.D. which featured a little salt mill riding around on the back of a big pink fish. I thought it would be a snap to find a description of what the hell was going on with that on Amazon, but it wasn’t, really. I did find out that the salt mill is magical and it sings but that’s about it. How does he know the fish, I wonder? Does the fish sing too? If not, why not, and for how long? I should have just bought the damn thing when I was there.

Well, there’s a blog for you. I’m off to make a couple beads.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

