Aardvark Art Glass


last night I had a dream
February 27, 2009, 1:11 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog | Tags: ,

that my store/studio had these really big front windows on it. Some neer-do-well put a giant decal of Charles Manson’s face over one of the windows and then someone else put a bullet through the forehead of the decal and the window. I was going to leave it, like always, and wait until the city sent me a notice to fix it but then someone bought up the property next door to me and he insisted that I fix it now. (It cost $2000.) We got into agiant screaming match when he told me I had to fix a bunch of other stuff, too, and I called him a “Cocksucker”. It was a fairly interesting dream–those were just the highlights. I have to admit that I really like screaming at people in my dreams–mostly because I never  feel strongly enough about anything to scream about it in real life.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

where is the haunted toilet? I went back and found a dream i can help you with, maybe.
here is what you wrote and my comments
Last night I had a dream that my store/studio had these really big front windows on it.<–YOU
Windows can mean that you feel exposed. They let in light and they let your brilliance (your braininess and artistic talent etc.) shine outward as well. They are the way people can see almost to your very soul, because your house represents that which is YOU… but this comes at the expense of your privacy. This would be unappealing in many aspects to you,in particular, I would think. You don’t like people messing with you <–ME

Some neer-do-well put a giant decal of Charles Manson’s face over one of the windows and then someone else put a bullet through the forehead of the decal and the window.<–YOU

Only you, very intelligent and always thinking, would immediately stir things up in a dream, with this anxiety provoking symbol from the raucous sixties, when this jerk murderer was able to control peoples’ minds. Some other jerk stuck him up as a decal (this is not reality! plus it is in a dream!) on YOUR new dream window and them some other jerk, or the same jerk, shot the window. You and I both know the difference between you choosing to have put that up and someone else vandalizing your property like that. In a dream, furthermore. <–ME

I was going to leave it, like always, and wait until the city sent me a notice to fix it<–Hahah ME laughing at what you said

but then someone bought up the property next door to me and he insisted that I fix it now. (It cost $2000.)<–YOU

This would be what a neighbor would probably do in a dream<– ME (but in reality the new neighbor would probsbly insist uppon this before purchasing the property and get the seller to fix it and get it out of the way, espec. in this market) <–ME

We got into agiant screaming match when he told me I had to fix a bunch of other stuff, too, and I called him a “Cocksucker”. <–YOU

wow, that was pretty naughty of you, using the word cocksucker<–ME

It was a fairly interesting dream–those were just the highlights. I have to admit that I really like screaming at people in my dreams–mostly because I never feel strongly enough about anything to scream about it in real life. <–You. awake

Me:
I think the final comment says something about the fact that you took a walk back into the sixties. You have had many things similar to this which you have had to stand up about to be the person you are–to still be YOU and not back down, all these years. Freedom of speech and your own person rights are very important to you, dammit!

now would you please fix that haunted toilet?

Comment by Jean Yates

Wow- Free dream analysis from Jean Yates delivered right to me! Thank you,Jean! I have not heard from you in ages.

I enjoyed your analysis. I don’t like to clean things generally and I specifically don’t like being told to clean things. Apparently, that really sets me off in dreamland.

Cocksucker is a really underutilized expletive.Kind of a loaded one, I guess. Pretty much the only people who say it are Nixon and the entire cast of “Deadwood”.

The haunted toilet appears to be fixed, thanks to me and my incredibly slow powers of deduction. It was making some unholy sounds when we got back from Mexico. Don says it was air in the pipes, I say it was spirits. We agree to disagree on that. Anyway, it is fixed now.

Comment by cathylybarger

ahaha! Deadwood cast! You are my funniest friend!

I haven’t been around cause things blow here. How’s by you? I miss you!

I posit that your toilet was fixed when I analyzed the dream. That often does it for people when they have haunted toilets. Well in the Northeast at least!
Say hello and hey there to Bob.He and I are just going to have to have a Lincoln palooza soon, what with all the news which has been cropping up about the tall guy on this, his 200 anniversary of something or other!

Comment by Jean Yates

Having a drink everytime someone swears on Deadwood is a really bad idea. Don’t try it!

Thanks for helping fix the toilet! I’ve had no problems with it since. A check is in the mail.

Foster would love a Lincoln Palooza. I will email you shortly!

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

