Aardvark Art Glass


so long, stinktown!
February 14, 2009, 4:23 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

That Mexico trip that was just an event on the horizon for the longest time is sneaking right up on us now. Don’s boss is sending all the brewers and the management of the Great Dane to Playa Del Carmen for a week. So, free trip to Mexico–can’t beat that with a stick.  I just want to get the hell out of here. We’re leaving for Milwaukee on Sunday night and catching a flight out on Monday morning. Be back on the 23rd of February. There are internets at the Xaman Ha so I will be in touch via the email and the blog. And, yeah, I am going to blog from there. We’ll be there a whole week and there’s a lot of down time between walking to and fro Dr. Taco and deciding which cocktail to mix next.

So today I’m packing and trying to remember stuff. Hard. To. Focus. I’m just a bundle of something today. The daily low temperature in Playa is 5-10 degrees warmer than it is in our living room. Yup. Also, there are lizards. I want to go there.

But before I go, here’s a beautiful jello picture that Annie from CA sent me:

If I made this–and I really want to–I would stick some little plastic bowler hats in there so it would look like a Magritte painting. Tres surreal!

Talk at you later, guys!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my god. I love the idea of making them like a Magritte painting. Ceci n’est pas un beverage!

Comment by Miriam

Yes! I think I am going to have to make these for the next jello-worthy festival we have at our house. Except I don’t have bowlers. I have some top hats and there are mini sombreros out the wazoo here, but that’s about it. Any hat would work, I think, even a fez. People would get that.

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

