Aardvark Art Glass


well, shut my mouth
December 24, 2008, 2:00 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

Something ate the Vitacrap. It’s not that that food is so horrible, it’s just not good for hedgehogs because they need a lot of protein. Why it is held up as being food for hedgehogs I will never know. I guess Jeb had to be out of all of the other treats before he tied into it. Here, Jeb is enjoying an apple core he found in the snow. He eats with his hands just like me.

Jeb feeding during the day is an unsettling new development. I was really surprised to see him there this morning right out in the open. He must have been going back and forth all night ’cause he wore a trail in the new snow.

The other possum, the one I don’t like as well, is back. In case you’re wondering how I know this, it’s because the possums have two different paths they take to get to the house. Other possum uses the stairs and Jeb goes down the tomato plant. Ne’er the twain shall meet. Perhaps the competition for food that’s bringing him out. There have been a lot of bunnies wandering around on the sidewalk lately too.

Well, here it is, Christmas Eve day. Don’s working so I’m working or “working” as I like to say. Talking about the possum and making beads is hardly work. Yet it is my job.

I was listening to Wisconsin Public Radio this morning to a show where kids called in to tell Santa what they wanted for Christmas. One very young child wanted a set of Legos and for Bush and Cheney to be tried for war crimes. Kids are so cute when they’re that age. Listening to that show was about the only thing that differentiated Christmas Eve day from a regular day. Around here, no one really expects anything from us so nothing much happens. I should go pick up a chicken or something for the possum. I doubt he’s expecting anything from us, but I’d hate to disappoint him if he was.

Have a happy holidays, everybody!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Jeb is surprisingly cute. How is the other possum?

Comment by Miriam

Miriam! What the hell? I was just thinking about you. I bought some really strange material that’s all ’70’s freaky colored and it’s got pictures of the cast of “Fat Albert” printed on it. Rudy looks like he’s smoking a pipe but I think he’s playing a horn. I thought you might want some. Or I thought you might take it off my hands if I gave it to you. I gotta send some to Erika too. Maybe she can make an ascot out of it.

Anyhoo, I’m not into possum 2 so much. I’m sure he’s fine. You’re welcome to take him off my hands if you want. He likes apple cores and turkey.

Comment by cathylybarger

Hahahaha!!! great entry!

Merry Christmss!

I have Don’s band on my site today– the url on youtube!

Comment by Jean Yates

Hey Jean-
Merry Christmas to you too. Thanks for everything! Have a happy 2009!

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

