Aardvark Art Glass


more bathroom
October 8, 2008, 4:05 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog

So, last night I started looking around for before pictures of our bathroom. Thing is, the demolition pre dates my having a tiny camera with me all the time so I don’t think I have a lot of pictures of the distressed bathroom. I know I took some, though. I must have. That bathroom was totally picture worthy–the walls were full of bee nests. No pictures turned up in the computer files but I did find one in my blog. I’m going to re-insert it here so I will know where it is.

Sorry to subject you to that but that’s the only photo I have. As you can see, the bathroom is incredibly small and about half the floor is gone. We hadn’t even opened up the wall behind the toilet yet. That’s where the bee nests were.

Now the bathroom looks like this:

Still very small–about 6×6 feet. We got a toity and a sink and a washer and a dryer in a 6x6ft bathroom. We rule. There’s a wall that’s mostly blank, which is a unique feature in our home:

Funny thing about the walls-since that’s about the only thing I know how to do, painting is all on me. I wanted a very, very pale blue so I went out to Menard’s and bought a very dark pastel blue that seemed light in the store. It looked awful. I ended up cutting it with about 5 parts white and then it looked ok. I learned later that the dark color I bought was called “Spacious Skies”. Great. Me and Sarah Palin probably have the same color bathroom.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Okay, so the paint thing may have been a fiasco, but the bathroom looks great! The spare-parts window mosaic thing looks pretty fabulous on that basically-white-wall. (:

I tagged you for one of those annoying tag-seven-bloggers things! Don’t worry about doing it if you don’t waste your time with those things, but I thought that your “seven facts about you” would prove to be incredibly entertaining. (:

Comment by Amanda

Like the auger toilet-paper holder. Conjures up all manner of images.

ick

Comment by phil

Hi Amanda!
My philosophy with the taggy things is to reply to the questions at hand but not send them out to other people. I don’t know if that’s kosher but that is what I shall do. I actually have a bunch of stuff that’s not long enough for individual blogs but will fit into the 7 things nicely. Stay tuned for that.

Comment by cathylybarger

Hey Phil-
Here’s a conjure for you-Aaron pointed out that the handle at the top of the holder (which is actually a pressure gauge) would be useful should one have to “bear down”. It’s funny because it’s true!

Comment by cathylybarger

Oddest pressure gauge I’ve seen.
But that makes it even funnier.

Comment by phil

I am sure it is from some kind of brewing equipment. The actual gauge is about the size of a quarter and is in the end of that handle. It’s a nice touch!

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

