Aardvark Art Glass


There.
July 2, 2008, 11:44 am
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog | Tags: , ,

pmc hedgehog!
PMC (Art Clay Silver, actually) hedgehog inside a big hole bead. Check that one off the list of things I did in my spare time this week.

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

YOU MADE THE HOG, TOO? i HAVE BEEN BUSY! i USUALLY DON’T MISS YOUR BLOG! AWESOME PENDANT!

Comment by jean

Yes! I did make the hog. It was quite difficult, actually, ’cause PMC does not like to be sculpted. This I did not know about PMC until I talked to Kate Mc Kinnon who offered me free late night advice. For future hedgehog sculpting projects she suggested building the hedgehog around a tiny piece of cereal (like a Kix puff)to make the hedgehog hollow. I thought that was really clever. That Kate is a smart one.

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

