Aardvark Art Glass


Recent Developments
April 24, 2008, 3:36 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

creepy easter

I didn’t have a photo relevant to anything I plan to talk about so I’m using this one I took at East Town mall around Easter time. Those rabbits were all automated in some way to make them look like they were working at something…sawing a giant carrot or whatever. It was kind of nightmarish. A Santa-like incarnation of the Easter Bunny was there too, asking kids what they wanted for Easter? It’s funny, I remember sitting on a similar Easter Bunny’s lap in a mall when I was a kid but I don’t remember what I talked about. Yikes!Since it was in a mall it must have had to do with buying stuff but…do they really ask kids what they want for Easter? I bet having children of your own would help you to answer questions you have about your own childhood. That’s a theory that’s going to go untested with me, but, if I had one I could mike ’em up and send them off to talk to the rabbit. One less memory for me to figure out.

Boy, I sure didn’t mean to talk about that. What I really wanted to say is that on Monday, Don shaved his beard all the way off. Just like that. All or nothing. I’ve been spending a lot of time staring at him, watching him eat and form words without the hair barrier. It’s pretty fascinating to me but I think all the staring is making him nervous.

Since listing is practically free, I’ve been listing this, that and the other thing in the Etsy STORE. Some of it’s newer stuff that I’m making because I feel like making it–big ring looking beads and what have you. It’s very relaxing knowing that there’s not a bunch of fees going down the toilet if something doesn’t sell. Sure, you still have to worry about it selling, but, one worry is better than two. Etsy is improving my mental health in many ways. Of course the daily fortune is still running. I’m taking your complete silence on the fortune topic as a sign that you love it and you think it’s perfect.

What else…I just bought a ticket to fly out to Utah on May 17 to hang out with JC Herrell for a week. I have to see the whole hippie/trailer park/ glass working movie for myself because I just can’t picture it in my head. I may rent space there but more likely I’m going to bring my torch and crap with and we’re gonna work. Work on stuff. Drink beer. Sit in hot springs. In that order.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Bring your torch? On a plane? In Bush’s Orwellian America?
Checked baggage or not, I’d expect an unpleasant experience if you did that. Even tools generate suspicions nowadays.
Oh. If you see “The Meaning of Tingo” (book) in a cut-out bin or at the library, I think you’ll like it. More language fun.

Comment by phil

I guess torch bringing in checked luggage has been done though it could be mailed out ahead of time too. That might be the thing to do.

We’ll check out Tingo!

Comment by cathylybarger

I just bought Tingo from an online bookstore in New Jersey. It looks like a good read. Now I’m going to spend the rest of my tax refund on rice and gold.

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

