Aardvark Art Glass


Give gifts.
April 17, 2008, 1:01 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog | Tags: , ,

give gifts

I’ve been out walking around now that it’s warmer. When I went by this house on Tuesday folks were out planting grass seed (or something) in the front yard. Then yesterday this sign appeared. I think we should all obey as gift giving is never a bad idea.

My Dad turns 70 today. I rather suspect that he has stayed alive this long only to defy the doctors who told him repeatedly that continued smoking he would not live this long. He and the doctors are on the same page never. So this April 17th Dad receives the gift of being right and also the gift of the doctors being wrong. Dad’s fondness of being right seems to grow proportionally to his age so this is probably the best gift ever. He is really hard to buy for,too, so I’m glad he got something nice from someone.

 

 

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Happy Birthday to your father! you also got a gift! see my blog.

Comment by jean

Hey, thanks Jean! Five other blogs…hmmm…

Comment by cathylybarger

Don’t worry about it. I simply chose you becuase you called to me. I decided to disregard the fact that some of the people I choose never do give out the awards. Some do, but some don’t. So that is up to you.

xox nice that is originated in a spanish speaking country!

Comment by jean




Leave a Reply

