Aardvark Art Glass


Psychedelic Sam
April 3, 2008, 5:43 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog | Tags:

sam meets the beatles

I should have made the background of the picture darker…hmmm…Oh, hello! I didn’t see you standing there! This last fish I made, Psychedelic Sam, turned out pretty groovy. I stuck him in with the Yellow Submarine crowd to accentuate his…I don’t know how to put it. He just belongs there is all. Here’s the link to Sam on Ebay.

In other news…I’m still sick! This is such a weird cold–I’m ok for work but as soon as I get home and sit down I feel like crap. So yesterday, in order to feel crappy for fewer hours of the day, I worked late. That worked, actually, and I got a couple of fish made. Can’t figure it out. Anyway, look for the new fish when they go up. I’ll work on finding things to talk about.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Cathy,

Check your house. Got much dampness? Mold growth will cause cold or flu-like symptoms, especially in people who already have allergies. Usually, this can be easily taken care of once found.
Then again, it just could be you’re sick at work, but work isn’t really work, it’s involving fun, so you don’t notice you’re sick.

Comment by phil

wow this fish is GREAT

Comment by jean

Hey Phil-
Symptom wise I’m down to just a really sore throat now.I think I got this figured out. When I’m in the studio I’m chewing gum and eating life savers and drinking water and not talking to anyone (except meself). The throat likes that. When I go home I knock off of the gum and candy because it’s time to eat food and talk to Don. The throat does not like the talking and the eating so much.Took me a while to figure that out. We probably have mold too but I don’t think it will bother me unless I talk to it.

Comment by cathylybarger

Hi Jean! Thanks! It is my favorite.

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

