Aardvark Art Glass


sunny mexico
February 17, 2008, 5:06 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog | Tags: , ,

 sun

When you walk into Erika’s house you have to walk upstairs to get to the kitchen so the first thing you see is the word “SUN” spelled out in bottle-cap magnets on the fridge. Yes, sun. I would like some sun, please.

We’re going to Playa del Carmen, Mexico on Feb. 25th-March 1 on the graces of Don’s employer. I’ve been promised that there is sun there and also toucans. I’ve been Google-Earthing the city to see what it looks like. So far I’ve seen a lot of gringos and a Hard Rock Cafe so it’s pretty much like it is here…except it’s warm. I am looking forward to 1) Warm,  2) Iguanas and other creatures, and 3) Really elaborate mixed drinks served in a coconut. Anything beyond that will be cake.

Not much else to say today. Don made it back alive from Chicago. It’s snowing really hard. I have to go shopping for a swimming suit that covers my middle age junk. That should be pretty funny. Let’s all look forward to that.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

have a great time!!! we will miss you!

Comment by jean

Have a wonderful time! We’ll keep the runway shoveled for your safe return…beth

Comment by acmegirl

I know you’ll have sun, cause I’m cruising that week in the Caribbean and I’m not settling for anything less than warm and sunny. I have a thought on bathing suits, seeing as I have middle age junk too, someone once asked me what did I care what other people (in other places) think of how I look…I’ll never see them again anyway. You should see the thing I wear…SCAREY!!

Comment by Rosanne

Thanks guys!
That’s a good attitude to have Rosanne. I’m still leaning toward a barrel with suspenders type thing.

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

