Aardvark Art Glass


I’m going to stop talking about this when I’m good and ready
February 4, 2008, 7:02 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog | Tags:

snake glass vs. mummo

Ever since I got my Gus Fink Boogily Head I’ve been obsessed about how fabulous it would be to design some kind of creature and have it mass produced overseas.  I don’t know if such a endeavor would ever result in significant monetary reward but, man, Boogly head’s parent company really hooked Gus up with some nice packaging. That’s worth a lot in itself. I love packaging. Things just seem eminently more collectible in nice packages. I think I’m more jealous of those little boxes than I am over anything I’ve seen any other artist make. Yeah, I just never know what’s going to set me off.

 I used to dream about fancy packaging for my Failed Legends Ornaments. Fancy packaging and a hoard of workers putting the product together. I know…slave labor, blah blah blah. It still would have been cool.

I ended up giving Mummoo (the toy in the snake’s mouth up there) to my pal Sean’s boy children who appreciate Tim Burton are just above choking hazard age. I ordered three more just to keep around for surprise gift-giving. I think I know lots of people who need these.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Why can’t beads be packages?

Comment by phil

Well,since they’re glass they need packaging of some kind as well. Kind of a Zen merry go round thing to think about, that. Also, having beads that I have to make as packaging does not solve the whole “making less work for Cathy” thing. That’s the direction I’m trying to go in the late summer/autumn of my life.

Comment by cathylybarger

Ah yes, gliding gracefully towards the horizon …
The problem is, about the time you get to the late autumn/early winter of your life, you realize that’s *not* the horizon, it’s the edge of the world and you need to make a parachute.

Comment by phil

Well put, Phil!

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

