Aardvark Art Glass


The Adventures of Leafman
December 17, 2007, 1:11 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog | Tags: , , ,

leafman

Meet Leafman! I don’t know much about him. This comic strip just showed up in the books one day. A guy named Dave drew it. Leafman is a super hero and his arch nemeses are an evil light bulb and an evil muffin. I’m not sure what the light bulb used to incapacitate Leafman in the second frame. Something is going on there.

So the noteworthy news is that I successfully backwards wrote on a piece of glass in letters that are about the same size as the text on a dime. I had to throw out the notion of replicating the original author’s handwriting because it was actually even smaller than mine and some of it was cursive. Normally I don’t hunker down and making myself learn how to do something for no immediate reason. It’s probably a good idea to try that every once in a while. Word bubbles could be a useful element in beads kinda generally.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Amazingly, I have yet to see the film. But I’m going tomorrow.

So while I check out “I’m Not There,” why don’t you check out my new novel, BLOOD ON THE TRACKS.

It’s a murder-mystery. But not just any rock superstar is knocking on heaven’s door. The murdered rock legend is none other than Bob Dorian, an enigmatic, obtuse, inscrutable, well, you get the picture…

Suspects? Tons of them. The only problem is they’re all characters in Bob’s songs.

You can get a copy on Amazon.com or go “behind the tracks” at http://www.bloodonthetracksnovel.com to learn more about the book.

Comment by Tom Grasty

Is that a sort of SPAM comment, from a marketing spider, or is Tom a friend? If it’s marketing SPAM then I congratulate you on securing some.

I LOVE the Leafman cartoon.

Comment by kate

I don’t know Tom is. I thought there was a possibility that it was spam but I thought you had to be more popular to get that. I just don’t know what to say…

Anyhoo, I too love Leafman. I don’t have much of a backstory on him because I haven’t spoken to Dave (the inventor of Leafman) for years, maybe. I messed up the first Leafman painting but the second one came out ok. It will be up on Ebay for people to look at soon.

Comment by cathylybarger




Leave a Reply

