Aardvark Art Glass


Let it snow
December 5, 2007, 2:29 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog | Tags: , , ,

snow bird

The six foot tall bird sculpture in our front yard is already up to it’s ass in snow. So am I, come to think of it. Isn’t that a beautiful picture though? The flash on my tiny Canon Powershot (ask for one for Christmas) is weak so it’s not great for taking pictures of people in bars but outside night pictures can be really stunning.

It’s garbage day eve and my cans are buried.

snow cans

For me this is the only downside to having lots of snow. Even if these could be dug out there’s no where to put them. And the city has made it abundantly clear that the garbage robots are programmed only to pick up garbage that’s inside these cans. I’m going to sit on my dimply rear in the studio eating organic figs while someone figures out what to do with this situation. People are clever. And highly motivated to dispose of their garbage. They’ll think of something.

See you next spring, cans.

P.S: I have a Watch Me Create entry up. I’m toying with the idea of using those stark, black and white warning label images on beads. Because I like them. I don’t know where I’m going with this painted bead thing. 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

