Aardvark Art Glass


The Guest Painter
November 28, 2007, 6:52 pm
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog | Tags: , ,

patrick's crane

My pal Patrick came by this week to paint glass with me and he’s kicking my ass. I’m going to make this into a bead tommorrow and then put it up on Ebay. Isn’t it tasteful and elegant? That dragonfly would fit on a thumbnail. I can’t wait to see it.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Cool. Nice minatures. Mind, the fruit-cake bat was pretty nifty, too.
Hm.
Painted glass applied over mask beads … could get weird. They could speak.

Comment by phil

HEy Phil!(Phil the entemologist, right? I hope it’s you)
I was just thinking about you the other day. Patrick painted two miniature pictures–one of the bird and the other was a very realistic bee with little hairs on it’s butt and everything. I’ll take a picture of it when the beeeed is done.

Comment by cathylybarger

this is lovely!

Comment by jean

Hey Cathy. ‘Tis me, yes. Carcinologist/microscopist, really.
A Beead? Sounds interesting. Does it do anything or is it a drone?
Hm. This is grounds for all sorts of bad puns.

Comment by phil




Leave a Reply

