Aardvark Art Glass


New Failed Legends: The Fruitcake Bat
November 21, 2007, 11:50 am
Filed under: Bloggidy Blog | Tags: , , , , ,

fruitcake bat

As long as I’m resurrecting things long since dead I figure I may as well make a Failed Legends bead. Actually, the bead part of that is completely new it’s the Failed Legendswriting that I haven’t done in quite a while. Like the ornaments, this collectible bead featuring the fictitious Fruitcake Bat will come with a tiny card on which is printed a real-sounding legend that applies to the creature. I may make the bead into a pendant so you can wear it or hang it on your tree right away. Of course, it will come to you gift-wrapped.

So what will the legend of the Fruitcake Bat be? You will have to wait until it is up for auction to find out. I’ll let you know when that happens.

Speaking of auctions, because I am a dumbass I put some up last week that are going to end on Thanksgiving weekend- Friday to be exact-which is typically a very dead time on Ebay. If you’re lurking the nets on Friday evening, you’ll have a chance to pick these guys up cheap while everyone else is visiting their relatives. The auctions are: Snappy the Crab, Grumpy Snail, and Lovable Martini. Excellent beads all of them.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

the fruitcake bat is awesome!!!

Comment by jean

I want that bat, in fact.

Comment by jean

Hi Jean! You have excellent taste.i WILL LET YOU KNOW WHEn it is up!(oops)

Comment by cathylybarger

ok cool! man I hope I get it!!!

Comment by jean




Leave a Reply

